#1 2021-12-21 06:35:54

abraimo
Member
Registered: 2021-12-21

Report Parameters used on Audit Log

Greetings,

I was trying to check which parameters values were used during execution of reports, and I tested with different types of reports.

The system registered the operation, and the parameters used on the table rs_audit_log_property, on records with “KEY_FIELD='statement'”, right after the sql query.

However, this only works for dynamic lists. For other types of reports (Birt, Jasper) I could not find any record on the audit table with the parameters used.

So, I wanted to know if the system logs the parameters used, or it is possible to customize the system to do so.

Offline

#2 2021-12-21 13:15:06

eduardo
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-01
Website

Re: Report Parameters used on Audit Log

Hi abraimo,

all information should be found in the audit log tables. If this is not found there, it is currently not possible to customize it.

Regards,
Eduardo

Offline

#3 2021-12-21 16:27:03

eduardo
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-01
Website

Re: Report Parameters used on Audit Log

Hi abraimo,

we raised ticket RS-5329 for this, as we also do think parameters should be logged into the audit_logs. We will look into this and will probably support this in the next or next but one version.

Regards,
Eduardo

Offline

#4 2021-12-21 17:01:48

eduardo
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-01
Website

Re: Report Parameters used on Audit Log

Hi abraimo,

After a deeper look, it turns out that this will be probably available with the next ReportServer version, which should be ready by January. I will write you here when this is ready.

Regards,
Eduardo

Offline

#5 2021-12-22 10:07:26

eduardo
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-01
Website

Re: Report Parameters used on Audit Log

Hi abraimo,

good news: we added a new "report_configuration" entry to the audit logs, where this is available. This works on all reports and will be available with next ReportServer version, available by January.

Regards,
Eduardo

Offline

#6 2022-01-10 14:44:47

abraimo
Member
Registered: 2021-12-21

Re: Report Parameters used on Audit Log

Hi Eduardo,

Great news!!! Counting the days to receive the new version. Please let me know when it is launched.

Regards,

Ayrton Braimo

Offline

#7 2022-01-19 16:22:26

abraimo
Member
Registered: 2021-12-21

Re: Report Parameters used on Audit Log

Hi Eduardo,

Was the this feature deployed on the version 3.7.1-6052?

Regards,

Ayrton Braimo

Offline

#8 2022-01-19 16:29:48

eduardo
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-01
Website

Re: Report Parameters used on Audit Log

Hi Ayrton,

no, this will be available with 4.0.0 probably available during January. We are currently finishing this version.

Regards,
Eduardo

Offline

#9 2022-01-19 16:33:20

eduardo
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-01
Website

Re: Report Parameters used on Audit Log

Hi Ayrton,

here you can take a look at the new feature in the sneak preview of 4.0.0: https://reportserver.net/releasenotes/R … l#auditlog

Regards,
Eduardo

Offline

#10 Yesterday 16:52:35

eduardo
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-01
Website

Re: Report Parameters used on Audit Log

Hi Ayrton,

pls note we released 4.0.0 today where this is available: https://forum.reportserver.net/viewtopic.php?id=2940

Regards,
Eduardo

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB