#1 2019-02-28 17:05:07

FLU73
Member
Registered: 2018-10-25
Posts: 38

Schedule report time empty or not allowed

Hello,

When trying to schedule a report, I have no possibility to set-up the time :

Report-Server-schedule-report-time-empty-or-not-allowed.png

Report-Server-schedule-report-time-empty-or-not-allowed-2.png

RS version: RS3.0.5-6005

Offline

#2 2019-03-01 08:04:16

eduardo
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-01
Posts: 1,204
Website

Re: Schedule report time empty or not allowed

Hi FLU73,

do you always see this empty time list, even creating new scheduler jobs, or do you only see this while editing existing ones?

Which browser do you use? Can you please try to completely delete your browser's cache *including* temp files ?
Further, please check if you get any error stack in your tomcat logs.

Regards,
Eduardo

Offline

#3 2019-03-01 10:25:16

FLU73
Member
Registered: 2018-10-25
Posts: 38

Re: Schedule report time empty or not allowed

Hello,

It's the same issue with both browser :
Firefox version 65.0.2 64 bits (text encoding unicode)
Chrome Version 72.0.3626.119

Same result after the cache has been emptied.
I 've no stack error in logs.

The recipient of the scheduled report receives an email when a job is created:
"A new scheduler job was created
Report: Turnover by month
User: AdminSI <...@...com> Upcoming executions:  2 mars 2019 11:03:00"

Offline

#4 2019-03-01 10:27:09

eduardo
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-01
Posts: 1,204
Website

Re: Schedule report time empty or not allowed

Hi FLU73,

please also answer this question:
"do you always see this empty time list, even creating new scheduler jobs, or do you only see this while editing existing ones?"

Regards,
Eduardo

Offline

#5 2019-03-01 10:35:26

FLU73
Member
Registered: 2018-10-25
Posts: 38

Re: Schedule report time empty or not allowed

Sorry,
I see this white list when creating a new scheduler job.
yesterday, it was my first one.
+ same white list when I've just created a new one after cache emptying in both browsers.

I've also an empty cell for the date "begin", after I've selected a date on the calendar overview (calendar is properly dispayed)

Offline

#6 2019-03-01 12:24:16

eduardo
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-01
Posts: 1,204
Website

Re: Schedule report time empty or not allowed

Hi FLU73,

this is very strange. Does this also happen in a clean new installation ? For testing, you can install the bitnami package in another environment. If you prefer the manual installation, please don't change any default configuration.

I don't see this behavior in all my installations, so maybe your environment has something to do with this behavior. How did you install reportserver? Bitnami/manual? Did you perform an upgrade ?

Regards,
Eduardo

Offline

#7 2019-03-01 13:25:53

FLU73
Member
Registered: 2018-10-25
Posts: 38

Re: Schedule report time empty or not allowed

Effectively it works well on another installation !?

Both are manual installation by folowing the same steps. (nu upgrade)
Probably something is different on the first one but I don't see where ... I'm going to continue to investigate ...
NB : The same issue appears when using the browser on the server and the http://localhost:8080/ReportServer.html address

Offline

#8 2019-03-06 08:13:35

eduardo
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-01
Posts: 1,204
Website

Re: Schedule report time empty or not allowed

Hi FLU73,

you can check in your browser's development tools, network panel, if there are any differences (requests, responses) between both installations when opening the time dropdown list in the scheduling window.

Regards,
Eduardo

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB