#1 2020-09-30 13:19:14

Stéphane
Member
Registered: 2020-09-30
Posts: 4

Add a new user variable

Hello,

I'd like to create a new user variable but, when i click on the "add" button (in "user management", tab "user variables"), i have to select one in a empty table.

How create a new user variable ?

Thanks

Offline

#2 2020-09-30 13:23:09

eduardo
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-01
Posts: 1,789
Website

Re: Add a new user variable

Hi Stéphane,

pls check here: https://reportserver.net/en/guides/admi … Variables/

8.1. Defining User Variables
Before you can apply user variables, you have to create them.To do this, go to User management and select the root node (User root). Use the tab User variable management to add new user variables. You can choose from the following types:

Text variable    Allows to set plain text
List    Allows to set multiple values
When defining user variables you have to assign a name, and you can add a description at your discretion. To do this, click on the respective cell. You can define further properties for the variable by activating it and clicking on Edit in the tool bar.

Regards,
Eduardo

Offline

#3 2020-09-30 13:32:56

Stéphane
Member
Registered: 2020-09-30
Posts: 4

Re: Add a new user variable

i think i do this

AddVariable

https://www.cjoint.com/c/JIEnESSr8Cf

Last edited by Stéphane (2020-09-30 13:33:38)

Offline

#4 2020-09-30 13:39:44

eduardo
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-01
Posts: 1,789
Website

Re: Add a new user variable

Hi Stéphane,

you are in the "User Variables" tab. You need the "User variable management" tab (left of the "user variables" tab).

Regards,
Eduardo

Offline

#5 2020-09-30 13:43:14

Stéphane
Member
Registered: 2020-09-30
Posts: 4

Re: Add a new user variable

very well, this is the problem.

thank you very much

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB